NFRP/Matra Programme

The Dutch Fund for Regional Partnerships (NFRP)/Matra supports current and potential EU candidate countries and the countries of the Eastern Partnership. Its aim is to help countries on the fringes of the European Union to strengthen democracy and the rule of law, thus enhancing stability.

Countries eligible for technical cooperation within the NFRP/Matra programme are: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Ukraine and Turkey.